Main Menu



It is not once nor twice but times without number that the same ideas make their appearance in the world.

Register Soon!

Online registration for the 76th Annual WVCTM Conference closes on Friday, March 1! Please register for the conference today! 

WVCTM Conference Registration Information

The 76th Annual WVCTM Conference Registration is now open! The conference will be held at Stonewall Resort on March 15 and March 16, 2024. Click the Conference Hub button at the top of this page to register for your sessions. It is most helpful to use Google Chrome when registering. The welcome and keynote sessions will be held on Friday morning from 8:30 until 10 AM, and conference sessions will run all day Friday and Saturday until noon.

Conference registration includes continental breakfast on Friday and Saturday, as well as lunch on Friday. The registration fees are as follows: 

  • Regular registration - $180
  • Saturday only registration - $80
  • Student registration - $25
  • Retired educator registration - $65

Tickets for the banquet on Friday evening are an additional $35 and can be purchased when registering. Increased fees for on-site registration at the conference will be available as space permits.


Conference Updates

We hope everyone is getting registered for the 2024 WVCTM Annual Conference!

If you didn't sign up to present at the conference but have a really cool idea you would like to share, WVCTM is hosting a poster sharing session during both lunch shifts this year. No other sessions are scheduled at his time! WVCTM will cover the costs of printing the poster and it will be ready for pick-up at registration. The deadline to submit your poster template will be February 26. 

Visit for more information.


Do you have an idea for your math class but could use some money to get your idea off the ground? Apply for a Golden Holtan grant, worth up to $400! Grants will be awarded at the banquet at the conference on Friday evening. Visit for more information.


Are you interested in assuming a leadership role with WVCTM? This year, we will hold elections for officers in the following positions: 

Vice President for Elementary, Vice President for Secondary/High School, Board Member At-Large, Community Relations Representative, NCTM Representative, and Historian. Elections will be held at the conference on Friday, March 15. To submit a nomination, including self-nominations, visit


And finally, we are on a "treasurer" hunt! If you are interested in becoming the WVCTM Treasurer, please contact WVCTM President Dr. Matthew Campbell  at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

2024 WVCTM Conference Apparel Available!

Get your 2024 WVCTM Annual Conference shirts! Follow the link to order your shirts today. Orders must be placed by February 18 and are paid for at the time of purchase. Orders can be picked up at the registration table. This year's shirt features our conference logo and a memorial to Dr. Boyd Holtan.

Nominations are open for WVCTM Teacher of the Year!
The West Virginia Council of Teachers of Mathematics (WVCTM) is now accepting nominations for the 2024 WVCTM Teacher of the Year Awards. Each year, WVCTM honors teachers who have demonstrated exemplary mathematics teaching. Help us recognize and celebrate mathematics teaching excellence across West Virginia!
Awards are given for Elementary, Middle School, Secondary, and College level teachers.
This year, we are also introducing two new awards: one to recognize an Early Career teacher (in the first three years of their career) and one to recognize a Special Education teacher who makes significant contributions in mathematics education.
Teachers in public or private schools in West Virginia are eligible, with priority given to members/past conference attendees of WVCTM. The recipients will be announced during the banquet at the WVCTM Conference on Friday, March 15, 2024.
This year, we are moving away from automatically considering nominations submitted in the previous two years. If you have nominated someone in the past two years and would like for that person to considered for a Teacher of the Year award, please resubmit your nomination.
To submit a nomination, visit You can also find the form under the “Nominations/Applications” menu on the sidebar at 
Nominations for the WVCTM Teacher of the Year awards are due January 15, 2024. Questions about the WVCTM Teacher of the Year Awards can be sent to Dr. Stephanie Jones, WVCTM Vice President-College/University, at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .
Thank you for your help in recognizing outstanding mathematics teachers and supporting mathematics education across the state!
Deadline Extension

The deadline for presentation proposals has been extended to December 15!! Please consider submitting a presentation proposal so other math teachers from WV can learn from the awesome things you do in your classroom. Click on the conference hub at the top of this page to submit your proposal today!

2024 WVCTM Conference

The 2024 WVCTM Conference will be held on March 15-16, 2024 at Stonewall Jackson Resort. The theme will be "Math is the Blueprint to Success". The Conference Hub button on this website is currently active and accepting applications to present at the 2024 conference. Deadline for submitting applications is November 30. Other details will be forthcoming soon!

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > End >>