Main Menu


WVCTM 2021 Award Winners

Congratulations to all award winners from the WVCTM Annual Conference!

WVCTM Teachers of the Year: College/University - Dr. Stephanie Jones, Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Fairmont State University; High School - Tracy Duncan, Lincoln High School, Harrison County; Middle School - Nancy Stacy, West Preston School, Preston County; Elementary School - Regina Thomas, Mount Lookout Elementary School, Nicholas County.

Newly-elected Officers: President-Elect - Dr. Matthew Campbell, Assistant Professor of Mathematics Education, West Virginia University; College/University Vice President - Dr. Stephanie Jones, Fairmont State University; Member-at-Large - Joy Hunt, Instructional Coach, Burch PK-8 School, Mingo County; Middle School Vice President - Jami Packer, Brooke Middle School, Brooke County; Secretary - Adam Fletcher, Associate Professor of Mathematics, Bethany College.

Walter Regula Mathematics Teacher-in-Training Grant: Kaitlyn Stumpf, Fairmont State University

Golden Holtan Grant - Sara Daily, Slanesville Elementary School, Hampshire County

WVCTM Virtual Conference Registration Open!

Registration for the April 24 WVCTM Virtual Conference is now open!! Cost of conference registration this year is $25.

This year's conference will feature Robert Kaplinky as our keynote speaker as well as other presenters from around WV! Conference attendees will also have digital access to several webinars from NCTM, even if they are not members of NCTM. We do encourage you to become a member of NCTM and use reference code WVCTMLC21 when you register for NCTM Membership. WVCTM will get a $5 reimbursement from NCTM when you use this code for membership dues!

Online registration will close on April 22, 2021. If you are paying from a purchase order, the signed PO must include a list of the names of the teachers attending. Once a purchase order is processed, no name changes can be made. If another person wishes to attend, another purchase order must be filled out. There will be no cancellations or new POs processed once registration closes.

Checks should be mailed to WVCTM, 43 Seaton Lane, Charles Town, WV 25414. POs can be emailed to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , or mailed to the above address.

Contact the treasurer with questions regarding payment or cancellations at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

Keynote Speaker Announced!

Mark Your Calendars!

Robert Kaplinsky is going to be the guest speaker for our annual (virtual) conference, which will be held on April 24! Be on the lookout for registration to begin soon!

Call for Officer Nominations!

Do you or someone you know possess leadership skills and want to be an agent for positive change in mathematics in West Virginia? Nominations for WVCTM officers are open! On the left side of this page, hover over Nominations/Applications and select Nominate Officer. Officer positions to be filled this year include President-Elect, Vice President- Middle Level, Vice President - College Level, Secretary, and Member-at-Large. Nominate someone, or yourself, today!

NCTM Membership Referral Code

WVCTM is participating in the NCTM Referral Program! When you apply for an NCTM Membership or Membership Renewal, please enter the code WVCTMLC21 at checkout. By doing this, WVCTM will receive $5 from NCTM for each person who enters this code!

Pass this code on to others who might be interested in joining NCTM and be sure to use this code yourself!!

Calling All Math Teachers!!

WVCTM is happy to announce that we are having our Conference this spring -- but it will look a little different!  Our plan is to have a Virtual Conference on Saturday, April 24, 2021.  This will give us a chance to share our community and your great ideas. 


That is where you, our members, come in. You are invited to submit a Conference Speaker Proposal.  We envision having a keynote speaker, and 3 -4 session strands with 3-4 choices within those strands. That is where you, our members, come in. Please consider submitting a proposal.


To submit a proposal, click on the Conference Speaker Proposal link found at the top of this webpage.   The deadline for submitting requests to present at the conference is January 31, 2021. The form is the same form we use every year -- so please ignore any fields not applicable to a virtual meeting. 


Cost of the Conference is set at $25 – the registration fee includes a complimentary one-year WVCTM membership.     


WVCTM is so looking forward to a great day of learning and sharing -- even as it looks different this year! 


Please send an email to  This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  should you have any questions.

Nominate Someone for WVCTM Teacher of the Year!
The West Virginia Council of Teachers of Mathematics (WVCTM) is now accepting nominations for the 2021 WVCTM Teacher of the Year Awards. Each year, WVCTM honors teachers who have demonstrated exemplary mathematics teaching. And, this year, it is more important than ever to recognize and celebrate mathematics teaching excellence across West Virginia.
Awards are given for Elementary, Middle School, Secondary, and College level teachers. Teachers in public or private schools in West Virginia are eligible, with priority is given to members of WVCTM. As always, individuals previously nominated in the past two years will also be considered for the 2021 awards. The recipients will be announced during an awards celebration as part of the WVCTM Virtual Conference on Saturday, April 24, 2021.
Nominations for the WVCTM Teacher of the Year awards are due February 28, 2021. To nominate a teacher, click the Nominations/Applications button on the side of this page. Questions about the WVCTM Teacher of the Year Awards can be sent to Dr. Matthew Campbell, WVCTM Vice President-College/University, at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .
Thank you for your help in recognizing outstanding mathematics teachers and supporting mathematics education across the state!
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next > End >>